Chemin d’Hivers: CD version


Chemin d’Hivers (Winters Way):  A Christmas CD with improvisations on traditional carols, played by flutist Violaine Contreras de Haro and harpist Park Stickney.  Despite being recorded during a July heatwave, the recording captures (perfectly/subjectively) the stillness and beauty of the holiday season. 

Note:  Stillness” can also be “captured” by music with a groove.  

This CD is best paired with a glass of mulled wine (or eventually eggnog), served next to a decorated tree, preferably pine.

Looking for the MP3 version?  It’s right here!




1. Douce Nuit
2. Coventry Carol
3. D’un Arbre Séculaire (Lo How a Rose e’re Blooming)
4. Carol of the Bells
5. Marche des Rois
6. O Holy Night
7. Entre le Bœuf et l’Âne Gris
8. Les Anges dans Nos Compagnes (Angels We Have Heard on High)
9. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
10. The First Noël
11. Adeste Fidels
12. Silent Night